Extension Community Arts Center Downtown Williamsburg

Ovarian Cancer Awareness Tea- Guest Speaker Dr. Pavlik


Small Business Grant during COVID-19

CEDIK just released a grant RFP for downtown businesses in Southeast Kentucky during these tough economic times:http://cedik.ca.uky.edu/seky-stim-fund 

The Community and Economic Development Initiative of Kentucky (CEDIK), in partnership with the Appalachian Impact Fund (AIF), housed at the Foundation for Appalachian Kentucky, and Invest 606 is soliciting applications from businesses to the new Southeast Kentucky Downtown Business Stimulus Fund. Eligible businesses are invited to apply for up to $3,000 in grant funds to support operations that have been hindered because of COVID-19.

Businesses in Bell, Clay, Estill, Floyd, Harlan, Jackson, Johnson, Knox, Knott, Lee, Leslie, Letcher, Owsley, Perry, Whitley can apply.

Eligible business types:
a) a business must be locally owned AND
b) a downtown business that falls under one of the following categories: restaurant or experience retail that includes the arts, tourism, accommodations, and entertainment.

Deadline to apply: Rolling, first round of reviews will occur on April 17th, 2020.

APPLY NOW >> https://bit.ly/2Rbh4oi

Questions: Contact Shane Barton, Downtown Revitalization Coordinator, shane.barton@uky.edu


College News

LIMITED PUBLIC ACCESS

For the safety of our clientele and staff, the Whitley County Extension office is temporarily limiting public access. 

For assistance, please call the office at (606) 549-1430 Monday-Friday 8 am to 4:30 pm. For general questions, feel free to email our office at whitley.EXT@uky.edu

Follow our Facebook page @WhitleyExtension to stay up to date.


If you have questions regarding a specific program area, please refer to the following list:

Agriculture & Natural Resources

Stacy White, agent - (606) 521-1705 or sjwhite@uky.edu

Family & Consumer Sciences

Matti Cornelius, agent - (606) 499-1803 or matti.cornelius@uky.edu

Reagan Weedman, program assistant - reagan.weedman@uky.edu

Fine Arts

Cortney Moses, agent - (606) 344-4353 or cortney.moses@uky.edu

Mawnie Belcher. program assistant - mawnie.belcher@uky.edu

4H Youth Development

Lisa Spaulding, program assistant - lisa.spaulding@uky.edu

Expanded Food & Nutrition Education Program (EFNEP)

Cheryl Owens. program assistant - cherly.owens@uky.edu

SNAP Education

Andrea Munoz. program assistant - Andrea.Munoz@uky.edu

Staff Assistants

Ashley Eversole - ashley.eversole@uky.edu

Tina Noe - tina.noe@uky.edu

Custodian

Andrew Modica - andrew.modica@uky.edu


If you have any soil or plant samples to drop off, please place them in the drop box at the main entrance, then call 549-1430 to let us know. If there is no answer, please leave a message and we will return your call as soon as possible. If you need to pick something up, we will leave it in the drop box. 

We appreciate your patience and understanding. 

Whitley County Office

4275 US-25W
P.O. Box 328
Williamsburg, KY 40769-0328
Phone: (606) 549-1430
Fax: (606) 549-9029
Email: whitley.EXT@uky.edu

Community Arts Center
428 Main Street
Williamsburg, KY 40769
(606)549-7373

Office Hours

Monday through Friday

8:00 AM-4:30 PM

 


Ask UsDo you have a question for one of the Kentucky County Cooperative Extension Agents or Extension Subject Matter Specialists

Click on the Ask Us icon! 


UKAg YouTube Channel

How to Cure a Country Ham